Reviews

9.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.9

Reviews

    Eleni
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    None
    Everything. It’s what each and every hotel should be. Host is an absolute charm. Very welcoming stay! Highly recommended.
    Vladimir
    ru

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Everything was excellent! Thanks to Yannis!
    Riki
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Good stay in Rethymno

    Nothing
    Owner is so friendly and hospital full. Bottle water and fruits are served every day, therefore I didn't have to buy any. They could also lend us beach goods, (Parasol, sheet, tube etc).
    USA_Visitor
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    A simply wonderful experience in the center of Rethymno's old town.

    Nothing...nothing at all....
    Afroditi is a perfectly placed family-run hotel just half a block from the Rethymno beach in the old town; it is comfortable, quiet, located near other things you might need beside the beach, like bars, restaurants, supermarkets….but that is far from the most important thing you need to know. The fact is that, in staying in hotels on business and personally around the world for 30 years, I dont think I have ever met a more friendly, helpful, warm and accommodating host than Yannis. From the very first moment when my taxi driver dropped me off on a nearby street, Yannis was there to greet me. At the very end, he drove me to the bus station. In between, he could never do enough to make sure I was OK, that I had what I needed, etc. I dont think I was an exception, I think Yannis and his family, who also work there, treat everyone this way. What a refreshing and welcome gift to be able to stay away from the sterile chain hotels, and in something so personal as this. My wholehearted recommendation goes to Afroditi, and now I know why it had, at the time of my stay, a Booking rating of 9,9... something I had never seen before....well of course it did!
    KONSTANTINOS
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    I wish we could stay more.

    Everything was perfect there was nothing not to like.
    Mr Yannis had went over his way to help us and feel comfortable. All the services were more than excellent ,everyday we were given fresh fruit, water, clean sheets and towels.We got an upgrade for the room for free, the place was very clean and tidy with all the amenities. We received lots of gifts as well in the end (olive oil and novelty gifts like bags, magnets, etc).The location couldn't have been more central, there was the parking lot in close proximity (which was free for the hotel guests) , Mr Yannis provided support and advice for the places to visit as his local knowledge was tremendous.I would totally recommend this establishment and we have already spread the word to family and friends. We couldn't have been more satisfied from our stay in this hotel.I cannot stress enough how happy we are with our choice to stay there.
    Raúl
    es

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    Nothing
    Everything is perfect, location, staff so welcoming and helpful. They give you a present at the check-in and another at the checkout. 100% recommend if you are thinking to stay at Rethymno.
    be

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnieszka Leśniewska
    pl

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    Outstanding hotel and great time.

    Outstanding hospitality, host is so kind and helpful. Hotel in the very city center, you can enjoy and feel this ancient city. We hope that we will back Afroditi hotel and see Retimno again.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Welcoming, very clean and well situated.We loved it.

    N/a
    The host was amazing and looked after us very well.would definitely stay again if in Rethymno
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Afroditi

    Nothing
    We were given a bigger apartment that had a lovely view, 2 bathrooms and was much more comfortable for myself and my two sons.
    Pablo
    es

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    Great place to stay if you wanna feel at home

    Short stay
    Best costumer service ever
    Lulu
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    Excellent service. The hotel owner goes above and beyond to help and it's a beautiful clean hotel. Would highly recommend!!
    Tom miller
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018
    The host is exceptional. He was very friendly and has a can-do attitude to any problems or requests that came up. He gave us free merchandise on check out. With the room we were given lots of fruit and a free bottle of wine. The room was luxurious and exceeded expectation. The location is perfect for exploring the shops and mosques in central rethymno. Cannot reccommend this accommodation highly enough.
    Karras than
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    18 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophie
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2018
    The staff were incredibly friendly, went out of their way for us! It was also very nice to have a few gifts for us from the property as we arrived :)
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018
    Yannis was very welcoming. He paid for the parking in the public parking lot up the road. Was so sweet that he provided a bottle of wine on our arrival and had fruit in the refrigerator for us. He also had some gifts for us when we left. Location is very central. We would have loved it if we had time to stay longer.
    Caroline
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    A Lovely Time at Afroditi

    The best part of staying here was Yannis - he waited up very late for us until we arrived and then took us to our room, which was stocked with honey, fruits and tea. Upon leaving, he gave us little souvenirs. He was the sweetest. Additionally, the hotel was in a great location in the middle of the old town - an easy walk to everything. The room was comfortable and we loved sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine in the evening.
    VASILEIOS
    gr

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandros
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews