Reviews

9.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.9

Reviews

    Marcus
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martina N.
    cz

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017

    Highly recommended!

    Very nice and caring owner and personal, exceptional service, nicely equipped room and very comfortable location.
    Mariela
    bg

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kai Yu
    tw

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Yannis, one of the nicest hosts I've met!

    The water is not stable. Sometimes too hot and sometimes too cold.
    I'm a frequent traveler, and I travel in different countries every two weeks. Yannis is one of the nicest hosts I've met. He introduced specifically tourist sites nearby and even gave me some cute gifts when I checked out. He said all guests became his friend, and that's true! The apartment is big with nice facilities. The bed is king size and comfortable. Each apartment have different flower sign as symbols, and mine is lilies. I wish I could stay more days there. I had wonderful moments in Rethymno. Than you Yannis!
    toby
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017

    Outstanding...

    Amazing host and fantastic rooms at a great price. Really special.
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    Best hotel we stayed at in Greece.

    il

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    The idea to leave the hotel:-) :-) :-)
    Best apart hotel in the universe. Yanis the owner is the best host I ever met. Big warm heart man, intelligent. Yanis truely love human being. The hotel is a dream royal suites for budget traveler or tourist. The view from the window is the old port. Best location! Yanis, thanks a lot from my deep heart. See you next year, Doron from Israel.
    Karin
    ch

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    A place I would really recommand

    I'll think about it !
    Very attractive place, very well situated with high ceiling and all the amenities. And Yannis is a fantastic guest, even organizing a pizza party with all guest helping cultures to come together.
    Rodger
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2017

    Best host in Crete

    Early morning noise from adjacent street.
    Yannis was a generous host who provided unexpected treats of fruit and wine. Also he was always ready to provide information and answer our questions.
    Kiril
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017
    location; hospitality; owner - very friendly, responsive, giving a lot of information... Thank you Yannis!
    Marco razeto
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2017

    Great stay

    The only complaint is that the bathroom of our room was cramped, because both the washing machine and the rubbish bin had to fit in there
    Location was excellent, yannis and the rest of the staff were incredibly welcoming and generous. The price for the small studio rooms was also rally good. Would book again and will recommend
    Angelina
    bg

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017

    The best place in Rethymno!

    Unforgettable holiday in Rethymno - Afroditi. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town, with a wonderful location to the beach, restaurants, shops - everything is within easy reach. The cleanliness is impeccable - changing sheets and towels every day. The fridge is loaded with water and fruit, you have basic necessities, as well as umbrellas and beach towels. In fact, the beach is only 50 m from the hotel! The biggest surprise is the friendly host Yanis. It is the best that can happen to you - careful, alert to provide all your guests' wishes. Do not be afraid to look for help for everything you need. Thanks, Yanis! We will come back to you next vacation!
    Chema Fontán
    es

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Highest rating deserved. 200% recommended.

    We loved everything. We had red other people comments and we thought they could have overstated a little... Not at all, the Afrodity truly deserves the highest rating. The installations are much more than correct and the attention is by far the best we have never received. To be honest the pictures doesn't represent in any way how good you will feel there. We really thank how they have treated us, even when we arrived extremely tired due to the trip they made us a huge favour which is hard to receive in most of other sites. I wish we will come back Crete, in that case we would repeat in Afrodity with no doubt.
    Deirdre
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017

    Heavenly apartments in Rethymno old town with an unrivalled host.

    Nothing.
    What can I say about Afroditi; everything was perfect, starting with Yannis our host who came and picked us up fro the bus station (and took us back) and showered us with kindness and conviviality. The room is fab and every need we may have had, was provided for us already - ample drinking water, fruit, a welcome bottle of champagne, dressing gowns, slippers, on and on. It is a beautiful building right in the heart of Rethymno old town. I started with perfect and end with perfect as my verdict.
    Sarah Cowan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017

    Amazing stay in Afroditi

    Great location. Fantastic host. Clean. Amazing bed...complimentary champagne, wine and fruit! Yannis welcomed us like family members which contined throughout our stay until departure. Will definatley return
    Michal
    pl

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017
    Absolutely everything was perfect. The owner was very friendly and kind, helped us to find a place to park our car. He also offered us a welcome gift: a bottle of sparkling wine, fruit, juice, water and homemade honey. Excellent location, in the heart of the Old Town.
    andrea
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    excellent, comfortable.

    ROY
    nl

    Review score

    10
    12 November 2017

    really well run and very friendly , Welcomed with a glass of wine and pizza ,host is charming

    nothing
    everything,
    Globe trotter
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 October 2017

    Enjoyable and memorable

    Not being able to stay longer. Will recommend this to anyone who is traveling to Rethymno
    EVERYTHING!!! Just wish I had stayed there longer and will definitely go again just to enjoy the hospitality and the genuinely caring host. Excellent value for money. The high ceiling room and the beautiful balcony with French windows. Kitchenette had everything you needed and the bathroom had a washing machine with a choice of detergents. I have never seen anywhere so much care and attention to detail. Extremely clean and five star facilities. Thank you Yannis 😊
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2017
    Our room looked out onto an internal courtyard so was a little dark
    Ioannis was the perfect host providing everything to make our stay special - from welcome bottles of wine on arrival to fresh fruit, fruit juice and water throughout our stay. The hotel location is really great for exploring both the town and beaches - and the bed was super-comfy!
Loading reviews